Status and Log-out

Updated 9 months ago by Cris Villar

If we click on the profile logo on the top right of the dashboard we'll find the Account Settings the app.

Note: You will only see the option  Channels if you have other channels integrated rather than landbot and Agents if you are in a plan that allows having more than one user (Professional or Business).
  1. If we click on  Set busy the app will consider us unavailable and therefore won't automatically assign conversations to us. 
  2. If we click on  Log out we'll close our session and leave the app.

How did we do?